People

Emeriti Faculty & Staff Alumni (pdf)

Faculty and Staff Scientists

Lance Dixon

Lance J. Dixon

Professor

Email: lance@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2627

Office: 048-229

Area of Research: Scattering amplitudes; precision Higgs and Standard Model, new theoretical methods.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

Alex Friedland

Alexander Friedland

Senior Staff Scientist

Email: alexfr@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4498

Office: 048-222

Area of Research: Neutrino physics; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

JoAnne Hewett

JoAnne L. Hewett

Associate Laboratory Director of Fundamental Physics

Chief Research Officer

Professor of Physics & Astrophysics

Email: hewett@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4424

Office: 048-210

Area of Research: Dark matter and dark sector; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile »

Andrew Larkoski

Andrew J. Larkoski

Acting Assistant Professor

Email: larkoski@slac.stanford.edu

Area of Research: LHC Phenomenology, Precision QCD, Jet Physics, Machine Learning

 

 

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

Rebecca Leane

Rebecca K. Leane

Associate Staff Scientist

Email: rleane@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2630

Office: 048-217

Area of Research: Astroparticle physics; Dark matter and dark sector; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile » Website »

Bernhard Mistlberger

Bernhard Mistlberger

Associate Staff Scientist

Email: bernhard@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4433

Office: 048-220

Area of Research: Precision Higgs and Standard Model; new theoretical methods; scattering amplitudes.

INSPIRE Profile » Website »

 

Michael Peskin

Michael E. Peskin

Professor

Email: mpeskin@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3250

Office: 048-221

Area of Research: Precision Higgs and Standard Model, physics beyond the Standard Model, new theoretical methods.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

Tom Rizzo

Thomas G. Rizzo

FPD Theory Group Leader

Senior Staff Scientist

Email: rizzo@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4420

Office: 048-219

Area of Research: Dark matter and dark sector; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Philip Schuster

Philip C. Schuster

Associate Professor

Email: schuster@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-5180

Office: 048-204

Area of Research: Dark matter and dark sector; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile » Website »

Natalia Toro

Natalia Toro

Associate Professor

Email: ntoro@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3625

Office: 048-205

Area of Research: Dark matter and dark sector; physics beyond the Standard Model.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

 

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Artur Ankowski

Artur Ankowski

Email: ankowski@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-241A

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Jack Collins

Jack Collins

Email: jcollins@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-223B

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Sebastian Ellis

Anirban Das

Email: anirband@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-241C

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Amol V. Patwardhan

Amol V. Patwardhan

Email: apatward@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-223A

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Gherardo Vita

Gherardo Vita

Email: gherardo@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-230D

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

 

Graduate Students

Lance Dixon

Andy Yu-Ting Liu

Email: aytliu@stanford.edu

Office: 048-

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Lance Dixon

Payel Mukhopadhyay

Email: payelmuk@stanford.edu

Office: 048-

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Lance Dixon

Aidan Reilly

Email: areilly8@stanford.edu

Office: 048-

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics.

INSPIRE Profile »

Lance Dixon

Shou Xin

Email: xinshuo@stanford.edu

Office: 048-

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Lance Dixon

Kevin Zhou

Email: knzhou@stanford.edu

Office: 048-

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

 

Administrative Assistants

Glenna Paige

Glenna Paige

Theory Group Administrative Assistant

Email: glennap@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4482

Office: 048-216

Maria Herraez

Maria Herraez

Executive Assistant to JoAnne Hewett

Email: mherraez@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4423

Office: 048-212

 

 

Emeriti Faculty & Staff

James Bjorken

James Daniel Bjorken

Professor Emeritus

Email: bjorken@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3900

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics; Experimental Physics; Accelerator Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Picture of Richard Blankenbecler

Richard Blankenbecler

Professor Emeritus

Email: rzbth@slac.stanford.edu

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Stanley Brodsky

Stanley J. Brodsky

Professor Emeritus

Email: sjbth@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2644

Office: 048-215

Area of Research: High-energy theoretical physics, light-cone quantization, perturbative and non-perturbative quantum chromodynamics; especially exclusive processes and the quark-gluon structure of hadrons in QCD; fundamental problems in atomic and nuclear physics.

INSPIRE Profile »

Sidney Drell

Sidney David Drell

1926-2016

Website »INSPIRE Profile »

 

Pierre Noyes

Pierre Noyes

1923-2016

Website »INSPIRE Profile »

Helen Quinn

Helen Quinn

Professor Emerita

Email: quinn@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2713

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics with a focus on phenomenology of the weak interactions, particularly CP violation.

INSPIRE Profile »

Marvin Weinstein

Staff Scientist Emeritus

Email: niv@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2214

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics; Quantum Clustering

INSPIRE Profile »