People

Faculty & Staff Scientists Admin Postdocs Students

Emeriti Faculty & Staff Alumni (pdf)

Faculty and Staff Scientists

Stanley Brodsky

Stanley J. Brodsky

Professor

Email: sjbth@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2644

Office: 048-215

Area of Research: High-energy theoretical physics, light-cone quantization, perturbative and non-perturbative quantum chromodynamics; especially exclusive processes and the quark-gluon structure of hadrons in QCD; fundamental problems in atomic and nuclear physics.

INSPIRE Profile »

Lance Dixon

Lance J. Dixon

Professor

Email: lance@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2627

Office: 048-229

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics; superstring theory, model building, and applications; perturbative QCD.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

Alex Friedland

Alexander Friedland

Senior Staff Scientist

Email: alexfr@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4498

Office: 048-217

Area of Research: Theoretical Particle Physics

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

JoAnne Hewett

JoAnne L. Hewett

Deputy Director of Science Directorate

Email: hewett@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4424

Office: 048-210

Area of Research: Theoretical Particle Physics; Phenomenology of Electroweak Interactions.

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Stefan Hoeche

Stefan Hoeche

Staff Scientist

Email: shoeche@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4433

Office: 048-220

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics; Phenomenology of the Standard Model; Monte-Carlo event generators.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

Michael Peskin

Michael E. Peskin

Professor

Email: mpeskin@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3250

Office: 048-221

Area of Research: Theoretical high-energy physics; models of symmetry-breaking in the electroweak gauge theory and the origin of the fermion mass spectrum; experimental tests of these models at the Large Hadron Collider and at future e+e- and hadron colliders; implications of these models for the properties of the top quark and the Higgs boson.

INSPIRE Profile »Website »

 

Tom Rizzo

Thomas G. Rizzo

Senior Staff Scientist

Email: rizzo@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4420

Office: 048-219

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics; phenomenology of new physics models and experimental tests at colliders.

INSPIRE Profile »

Philip Schuster

Philip C. Schuster

Associate Professor

Email: schuster@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-5180

Office: 048-204

Area of Research: Theoretical Particle Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Natalia Toro

Natalia Toro

Associate Professor

Email: ntoro@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3625

Office: 048-205

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

 

Emeriti Faculty & Staff

James Bjorken

James Daniel Bjorken

Professor Emeritus

Email: bjorken@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-3900

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics; Experimental Physics; Accelerator Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Picture of Richard Blankenbecler

Richard Blankenbecler

Professor Emeritus

Email: rzbth@slac.stanford.edu

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Sidney Drell

Sidney David Drell

Professor and Deputy Director Emeritus

Email: drell@slac.stanford.edu

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Pierre Noyes

Pierre Noyes

Professor Emeritus

Email: noyes@slac.stanford.edu

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Helen Quinn

Helen Quinn

Professor Emeritus

Email: quinn@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2713

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics with a focus on phenomenology of the weak interactions, particularly CP violation.

INSPIRE Profile »

Marvin Weinstein

Staff Scientist Emeritus

Email: niv@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-2214

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics; Quantum Clustering

INSPIRE Profile »

 

 

Admin

Maria Herraez

Maria Herraez

Administrative Associate

Email: mherraez@slac.stanford.edu

Phone: (650) 926-4423

Office: 048-216

 

 

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Asher Berlin

Asher Berlin

Email: berlin@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-223C

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Nikita Blinov

Nikita Blinov

Email: nblinov@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-223B

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Falko Dulat

Falko Dulat

Email: dulatf@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-230B

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Peter Lowdon

Peter Lowdon

Email: lowdon@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-216

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Silvan Kuttimalai

Silvan Kuttimalai

Email: silvan@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-230D

Area of Research: Theoretical Physics

INSPIRE Profile »

Brian Shuve

Brian Shuve

Email: bshuve@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-223A

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

Hendrik Vogel

Hendrik Vogel

Email: hvogel@slac.stanford.edu

Office: 048-241A

Area of Research: Theoretical particle physics

INSPIRE Profile »

 

 

Students

Name Email
Huan-Hang Chi hhchi@slac.stanford.edu
Kelly Chiu yujuchiu@slac.stanford.edu
Andrew McLeod mcleod@slac.stanford.edu
George Wojcik gwojci03@slac.stanford.edu
Jong Min Yoon jmyoon@slac.stanford.edu
Dylan Rueter tdrueter@slac.stanford.edu